Testimonials

An amazing home in Maui right across the street from the beach!

by Kyle on 07/19/2018
The home is located right off the beach in a great area of Maui. The house was well equipped with towels and beach gear. Our group of 6 were very comfortable and the 2 young children loved the big backyard. Matt and his family were very accommodating and we will definitely use this home during our next trip to the island.

Perfect in almost every way!!

by Cory on 07/19/2018
This was a perfect place for us to stay for our week on Maui. We were a total of 5 adults and one infant, and had plenty of space. Having the public beach entrance directly across the street was just what we needed so that we didn't have to pack up the car and make going to the beach a huge production. The huge yard shaded by beautiful mango and banana trees was so nice to be able to use playing bocce ball and tennis. We wished we didn't have to leave the house or the island, but look forward to renting this house again in the future. Matt (owner) was as nice as can be, and Daniela (manager) was available for anything we needed (we didn't need anything haha). Do yourself a favor and rent this gem of a property.

Gem in Kihei

by Monika on 07/19/2018
A beautiful condo with amazing views. Impeccably clean and very well stocked from the kitchen to the water toys on the deck. Communal BBQ's are perfectly clean and ready to cook up fresh fish from the wonderful market just down the street! We will certainly be back!

Wonderful Property!

by Mark on 07/19/2018
A beautiful condo with amazing views. Impeccably clean and very well stocked from the kitchen to the water toys on the deck. Communal BBQ's are perfectly clean and ready to cook up fresh fish from the wonderful market just down the street! We will certainly be back!

Best Condo With Ocean View!

by Tam on 07/19/2018
This is the best condo we stayed in Maui. We love it. It has a private beach. The view is incredible from the condo. I love waking up and looking out from my bed with a view of ocean and palm tree. Condo with air conditioning and everything we need include beach toys, snorkeling gears and chairs. Decorations is beautiful with island theme . Managements are very helpful. We definitely will be back.

Paradise!

by Jeffery on 07/19/2018
We have stayed in Maui for years now and have tried several different places. This is by far the nicest most affordable place we have stayed by far and will continue to come back. The beach is one of the best in Maui and the pool/ barbeque/ammenties are all so close and well maintained. We normally drive or take a boat to go snorkle with the turtles but we saw more turtles snorkling on this beach than anywhere else. The unit was very well upgraded and it felt like a home. Thanks again for sharing your piece of paradise.

Wonderful!

by Sandra on 07/19/2018
We stayed here for 10 days and it was perfect. The condo itself was lovely, well maintained and clean. Location was covenient with excellent access to beach - a private beach who could ask for more! The condo itself was fully stocked, with everything you would need, coffee maker, panini press, even a slow cooker. Plenty of dishes, cups cutlery. Beach towels are provided along with boogie boards, scuba gear and sand toys, grounds were clean and well maintained, bbqs cleaned everyday. It was great having bathrooms for each of the 2 bedrooms and the bedrooms themselves were a nice size. We enjoyed swimming in the ocean and when you were chilled you just walked up to the heated pool and swam there for a bit. Very relaxing and views from both lanais are just as the picture shows. We would definitely love to stay here again and would recommend to our friends. Emails to owners were answered promptly. The complex is not large and has a nice friendly feel, it's quiet after 9 pm and pool is closed at 9. My only complaint would be that if your neighbours are early risers and loud talkers and are sitting on Lana'i you might be awakened a little earlier. So if you are an early riser remember too be a little quiet when holding conversations outside. The condo is further down from the nightlife so you would need a car if you were going out - but all in all I recommend it for a relaxing get away, Mahalo Mary and Nick for sharing your home with us. We hope to come back again,

Picture Perfect!

by David on 07/19/2018
Everything you could want from a vacation rental. The owner and grounds staff were prompt friendly and very accommodating. The unit itself was very nice and extremely well appointed. The views from the lanai were picture perfect. Everyone looking at our pictures we took from the lanai thought they were stock photos and couldn't believe we had a view that good. The small private beach area was perfect for swimming or sunning. (and yes we did see turtles swimming.) The grassy area above the break-walls were outfitted with enough lounge chairs to prevent having to stake them out at the crack of dawn. The pool was clean and very nice. The grill area was cleaned every morning. The free Wi-Fi near the sunning chairs near the water was a real nice touch. If I could go to Maui every year, I would not even bother looking elsewhere, I'd already have my week reserved here for next year!

Perfect View!

by Cheryl on 07/19/2018
This was our first trip to Maui and did a lot of research on where to stay. This was a great location as it was not too busy but close enough to Lahaina and Whaler's Village. The condo was very well stocked with everything you need including all the beach toys, towels, cooler and even snorkeling equipment. The grounds are kept up very nice and are maintained daily, including cleaning the BBQ grills every morning. The view from the lanai was perfect and even saw whales in the distance on many mornings. I do have to agree with a previous review that it is not very sound proof and private upstairs where the bedrooms are. This was not a problem for us but you could definitely hear and may bother some people if they like to sleep in later than others. Also loved how close the Napili Market is for quick grocery needs. Other guests were very friendly and quiet, no problems at all. A thumbs up for anyone looking for a great place to stay!

Great condo. Very well equipped. Lots of extras in the kitchen. Love the wine opener!

by Rebecca on 07/19/2018
The entire property is beautiful. The grounds are maintained daily as are the bbq area and pool (both are conveniently located to this condo).The condo is updated and very comfortably furnished. Great patio on the main level with an extending sun shade when necessary. Overall it was great and we will entertain staying here again. I would recommend more than 1 color of bath towels, especially in the second bedroom. It would eliminate confusion! Also, please address the louvers/screen in the entry door. There was a note warning to keep them closed. We honored the request. It would have been nice to enjoy the air flow and lovely breezes. It would have been nice to have a DVD player. We inquired beforehand but didn't really get a definite yes or no answer. Appreciated all of the notes/instructions.

Great stay in Kahana Sunset

by Damon on 03/15/2018
Very happy with the condo, well stocked and provided everything we needed. We've stayed at many VRBO's in the past and with a family of 5 there is nothing more discouraging than arriving to find a cupboard with 4 plates and 4 glasses with cutlery to match and one pot and a pan. We cooked most of our meals at the condo and it provided plenty of everything and more! The unit was great, the complex was great, the view, the beach and the other guests all made this vacation very enjoyable. Thank-you!


Hawaiian Management Response
Thank you for staying with us at A Honu World! We are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you back. Mahalo

 

Great stay in Maui!!

by Natalie on 03/15/2018
We had a great time. Beautiful views of the ocean. Lots of great sunsets. We were greeted with lots of goodies when we arrived. Had a minor problem with the wii fii but management was right there in helping us. It was a bit hot in the condo since there isn’t any air conditioner. We made it a point to be out during the hot part of the day. This was one of the best stocked condos, there was nothing that we didn’t have. Would definitely come back.


Hawaiian Management Response
Thank you for staying with us.We are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward having you back. Mahalo

 

Wonderful property with amazing views!!

by Chrissy on 03/15/2018
Thank you for making my first trip to Hawaii a memorable one! The property is well maintained and had all the amenities that you can possibly need and some. Not to mention the beach is a few feet away! I would most definitely stay here again!

Hawaiian Management Response
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to have you back. Greatly appreciate your feed back.

Beautiful view, clean amazing place!!

by Ashley on 03/15/2018
We very much enjoyed our stay here and if we return to the island we would stay here again for sure! Pros: The place was very clean, we were so impressed with the staff taking care of the grounds and the unit when we arrived. The deck was perfect and we spent most of our time there when we were in the unit. The deck has partitions that help make it feel more private and a table to enjoy all your meals on the deck! The solar heated pool was a bit small but it worked well for us. The smaller section of the pool works great for little kids (we have a 3 yr old) as it is shallow and a bit warmer. The beach was also small, but very adequate. When the tide is high it can wash your castle away, but we enjoyed many many hours on the private beach! Amazing. The location is perfect as it is close to Lahaina for any activities that you need while the road is off the highway so there is less traffic and a nice place for a bike ride for me. We so enjoyed listing and watching the ocean from the deck, what a view! The kitchen had many things that you might need in it along with some ocean toys on the deck and beach towels in the closet. Cons: It does not have air conditioning which was fine with us as fans were just fine. Unfortunately, later in the week there were some people who would smoke outside the guest room and with everything opened up the whole room smelled of smoke. There is not much privacy between the two rooms with open walls at the top. The master room also does not have curtains across the sliding glass door and my Mom preferred to change in the bathroom in fear of someone seeing her. All in all a wonderful gem in Maui! Thanks.

Hawaiian Management Response: Thank you for your great review. The master bedroom has white window coverings roll down.They are at the top of the windows just need to pull down for privacy. Every bedroom has full ceilings and fans.The stairs separate the bedrooms.We are installing AC late April 2018.Mahalo

Go with Hawaiian Management

by Roland on 10/06/2017
My experience with Hawaiian Management has been the best, they provided me with exceptional service and advice throughout the reservation process and accommodated all my needs. I will definitely be working with them again.

Great house in a prime location steps away from the beach

by Matt on 08/28/2017
Stayed in the house for a week with my close buddies for my birthday and had a great time. Very quiet compound with tennis court right on property. Close to the best beach in Kihei, Keawakapu beach. Thank you to the owners for providing such a great place to stay!

Great Week!

by Brian on 07/06/2017
We had a great time in Maui. We loved the home and it's location. This place had everything we needed. We wanted to snorkel, boogie board, and just hangout at the beach in Maui and this home had the equipment for us to do that. We went to four different beaches in Maui. Each time, our kids asked to go back to the beach across the street. The other beaches had rough surf or too much coral which made it shallow. "Our beach" was the best place to swim and wasn't crowded and we were even there for the 4th of July. We only ate out twice so the kitchen and BBQ were helpful and much needed. Plus eating in saved us a ton of money. Kihei is a great location. There are tourists, but it isn't touristy at all. Compared to other parts of the island, it didn't seem too busy. We would definitely use this property again.

Conveniently located hideaway.

by Gillian on 06/25/2017
This property was gorgeous, clean, and conveniently located. A definite must stay. Further, it has all the amenities one could ask for, chairs, umbrellas, towels, etc.

Felt like home

by Anonymous on 06/03/2017
The location of this home is definitely the best feature; it's literally steps to the beach. The owners provided really nice chairs, umbrella, boogie boards and beach towels. Plenty of room for 6 adults, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. Proximity to wonderful restaurants in both Kihei and Wailea is another bonus.

Great Location for a Beach Vacation

by Joyce on 05/09/2017
We just had a lovely vacation (two parents with two adult sons and one fiancee). The property was so close to the most beautiful beach, it was so easy to pop down for a dip or a walk along miles of sand. We really enjoyed having the tennis court on the property as well. The chicken families walking around outside added a nice touch, as did the mango tree. The property itself is a bit dated, but that was perfect for us as we were all in a very casual laid back mode. It had everything we needed for cooking and grilling on the outside patio, which was also a great place to sit and read and sip on a cocktail.

Can't beat this location for the price!

by Steph on 03/26/2017
You really couldn't beat the location for the price. We went with six adults and three young children. The house itself is a bit dated but it did have some upgrades through out so it made it a comfortable yet beachy feel. When we first walked in the house it was VERY hot but once we opened up the doors and got the fans going it was bearable and it cooled off at night. The kitchen had everything we needed and then some, it's very well equipped. The backyard is beautiful for all ages but especially if you have children. Lots of space for them all to run around the yard and tennis court! The hose in the back has rusted off so it made it really hard to clean off the chicken poop from the lanai area (lots of wild chickens in Maui). The beach across the street is absolutely beautiful! We snorkeled with turtles and boogie boarded lots and it really is only a one minute walk.

Home Away From Home

by Marita on 02/28/2017
We are lucky to live in Maui full time and rented Laulea as we were having friends and family in town and wanted to offer a central location for them to meet. The entrance to Keawekapu Beach, our favorite on Maui, is across the street and the main driver for the rental. The house feels very homey - there is some age to it but it adds character. The appliances are new (awesome fridge with carbonated water settings!) and the bedding and sheets are also new. The kitchen is well equipped and large enough for more than one person to prep dinner. The best part was the outdoor area, as there is a large lanai and a grassy area to relax outside. We loved having breakfast and late night drinks around the large round table, catching up with friends and family. Kula Estate is 4 properties on a semi-private drive. This is a great option if you want your own space. There is no pool or air conditioning but we didn't need either. One of our biggest concerns was the number of burglaries on this drive, as folks in Maui know that these are rentals and visitors let down their guard and keep windows/doors open. There was ample security - a home security system, a lockbox and secure doors. Also, Dan the property manager was super helpful when we accidentally left 4 folding chairs behind. He found them right away and we were able to pick them up between renters. Thanks again - if we have friends/family visit again, we will definitely recommend this property!

Great place, close to the beach

by Barb on 02/14/2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was so great to be able to just cross the street and walk to Keawakapu beach. There were beach towels, beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards, umbrellas and more provided. When we needed anything, Daniela was quick to provide it. Our only complaint is that the bed in the green room was not comfortable for my husband - it had a thick foam pad that was a different height on each side of the bed. The dining room chairs were very uncomfortable and difficult to maneuver, but other than that, we had a lovely stay. The sliding privacy doors are beautiful and it was fun watching the birds at the feeder and the chickens with their chicks walking around the property. The grounds are very well maintained. The grill was great to have when we didn't feel like going out for dinner. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Great Location

by Hula on 02/05/2017
The location is fabulous in terms of beach access. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need. kitchen is much better equipped in terms of pots and pans and dishes and storage containers than most VRBO properties. Enjoyed the lanai. Hope to return.

Location was awesome! Home was welcoming and well appointed.

by Gina on 01/04/2017
Decor was a little dated, but we dug the 70's surf shack theme. Loved the patio and low table. When we notified mgr about needing pans with lids and tupperware it arrived almost immediately! Could use one more good beach chair and bikes were unusable (rusted chains and flat tires). Beds were pretty comfy. Beach towels were fine but kinda small and old. New refrigerator was great! Lighting kinda dim for the older folks in our party but fans worked well. Overall we had a great time and would def return:)

Enjoyable relaxing stay

by Patti on 12/23/2016
The family had a fabulous stay. This home offered all the amenities a family needs for a great trip to Maui. When we were not exploring the island we kicked back on the patio and watched the feathered friends.. Aloha

Hawaiian Management Response:
Aloha Patti, We are happy to hear your family enjoyed our home. Looking forward to your next stay. Mahalo

Florish for Maui